• Software Degeneracy
  • Posts
  • Day 1 of Developing a Sports Betting Software From Scratch: The game plan

Day 1 of Developing a Sports Betting Software From Scratch: The game plan

Over the last week I’ve gained over 10,000 followers thanks to a couple sports betting script videos. The original plan for me was just to continue posting random software scripts every day and not do anything with the sports betting scripts. But, the demand for that software to be built has been HUGE. So, this is day 1 of me actually building it out.

Day 1 of Developing a Sports Betting Software From Scratch: The game plan

Over the last week I’ve gained over 10,000 followers thanks to a couple sports betting script videos. The original plan for me was just to continue posting random software scripts every day and not do anything with the sports betting scripts. But, the demand for that software to be built has been HUGE. So, this is day 1 of me actually building it out.

The plan for me is to really dial a functional system that’s pretty accurate, and sell that system as a SaaS, or a software as a service.

I touched a little on the system I am going to follow on my instagram post on the topic, but here it is again:

Before launching an MVP, I want:

  • 65%-70% accurate custom trained ML Model on player props

  • A nice interface for data visualization and AI Generated Reports

to reach that, I need to follow this process:

  • System that updates data in real time in a database with an insane amount of advanced statistics

  • Create an algorithm for calculations and predictions

  • Feed that data into an ML model

  • Create an interface for users to communicate with that model and get that data

  • Nice looking Data Visualization

  • Track data and continously improve the algorithm and data

That’s just the technical side though.

This is my marketing plan:

  • Build up a waitlist via my personal brand

  • Set up an SEO Blog generator via OpenAI API + templating via FastAPI and Jinja

  • Partner with a marketer to really drive traffic from Tiktok/Instagram/Youtube

  • Reach out to sports betting discords and offer them affiliate deals to drive traffic to my software

It seems pretty basic, but I’ve done a lot of trial and error with SaaS before, and this is the route I’ve seen other successful SaaS take and I am fully confident this shit will hit when up.

I think I can get this up in a month, maybe 2 months max.